And a late addition – Bachata!

I had promised to post a movie of a Bachata dance during a date. Mind you, this was the first time I heard this song, and the floor was quite slippery. You can even see me stumble when trying to turn. My date had agreed to be filmed but did not realize that it was happening at that moment. Halfway through the dance she turned to me and said “did you know that guy is recording us?”. Video can be found here. It wasn’t the best dance I ever danced but it was a lot of fun.

It has been a couple of weeks now and I have had time to let everything sink in. I am still planning the occasional date but I won’t blog about those any more. My main focus is on getting back in shape. Unfortunately I can’t hit the gym until my shoulder heals. Physiotherapy (dutch: Kinesitherapie) is working and it is getting better but it will take at least a couple of weeks before I can start working out. In the mean time I will stick to jogging, dancing and eating healthy. After all those restaurant visit I had gained some weight.

Thanks for reading my blog, everyone! I will leave it up for now, but I consider the project finished and will not update it any more.

2 thoughts on “And a late addition – Bachata!

  1. That’s most surely not the best of your dancing skills. But even if you would’ve landed on your rear, it would still be inspiring because of what it represents.

    Like

  2. An insightful blog and a great movie. Both of you dance fantastically – and the mishaps just add to the atmosphere – so stop being so unbearably modest, Linus!

    Like

Leave a Reply

